View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0009260ScribusTemplatespublic2016-05-26 16:38
Reporterchristoph_s Assigned To 
PrioritynormalSeverityminorReproducibilityhave not tried
Status confirmedResolutionopen 
Product Version1.3.8svn 
Target Version1.6 milestoneFixed in Version 
Summary0009260: File is copied even if "Save as Template" has been cancelled
DescriptionThere are two opportunities to cancel the creation of a template, the first being the file dialog to select a directory and the second in the "Save as Template" dialog that shows up next. If user presses "Cancel" here, the file doesn't show up in the template selection as no additional files (PNGs, template.xml) have been created, but the SLA file, fonts, profiles (if selected) will be copied to the directory anyway.
Tagsworkflow
PatchNo

Activities

Kunda

2016-05-26 16:35

manager  

Kunda

2016-05-26 16:36

manager  

Kunda

2016-05-26 16:37

manager   ~0041460

So what Christoph is suggesting is that that we don't copy anything to the directory unless the 2nd-step is green-lit. Makes sense to me.

Issue History

Date Modified Username Field Change
2010-07-12 22:36 christoph_s New Issue
2016-05-09 16:08 Kunda Patch => No
2016-05-09 16:08 Kunda Category General => Templates
2016-05-26 16:35 Kunda File Added: Step-1-Save-as-Template-Choose-directory.png
2016-05-26 16:36 Kunda File Added: Step-2-Save-as-Template-dialog.png
2016-05-26 16:37 Kunda Note Added: 0041460
2016-05-26 16:37 Kunda Target Version => 1.6 milestone
2016-05-26 16:38 Kunda Tag Attached: workflow
2016-05-26 16:38 Kunda Status new => confirmed