Mantis Issue Tracking for Scribus
· Hosting provided by Anduin.net / Øverby Consulting ·

View Issue Details Jump to Notes ] Issue History ] Print ]
IDProjectCategoryView StatusDate SubmittedLast Update
0003455ScribusUndo/Redopublic06-Mar-17 18:5714-Oct-08 01:32
Reporterchristoph_s 
Assigned To 
PrioritynormalSeveritytrivialReproducibilityalways
StatusacknowledgedResolutionopen 
PlatformOSOS Version
Product Version1.3.4cvs 
Target Version1.6 milestoneFixed in Version 
Summary0003455: Undoing all changes should reset document status to "unchanged"
DescriptionCurrently, even if all changes are undone, the document status remains "changed", and the "Save" button is activated accordingly. This can be confusing to users.
Steps To ReproduceOpen an existing document, move a frame or do something else, then redo. Scribus seems to think that something has changed, but it hasn't. OO.o shows a little more "intelligence" here.
TagsNo tags attached.
Attached Files

- Relationships
child of 0012500acknowledged Metabug: Undo/Redo (1.5.0.svn) 

-  Notes
(0032984)
Kunda (manager)
14-Jul-25 07:32

Confirmed on OSX 10.8.5 1.5svn r19366
Even when undoing back to 'Initial State' and then trying to close document will trigger a 'save' dialog.

- Issue History
Date Modified Username Field Change
06-Mar-17 18:57 christoph_s New Issue
06-Mar-17 23:06 jo-hannes Status new => acknowledged
07-May-23 22:36 christoph_s Relationship added child of 0005745
14-Jul-25 07:29 Kunda Relationship added child of 0012500
14-Jul-25 07:32 Kunda Note Added: 0032984
14-Jul-25 07:33 Kunda Target Version => 1.6 milestone
14-Oct-08 01:32 Kunda Relationship deleted child of 0005745



Copyright © 2000 - 2014 MantisBT Team
Powered by Mantis Bugtracker